National Board Certified Teachers

  • National Board Certification is an advanced teaching credential that complements, but does not replace, an educator’s Professional Educator Certificate. It is one of the most respected professional certifications available in the field of education and provides many professional benefits to teachers, students and schools. National Board Certification is achieved upon successful completion of a voluntary assessment program designed to recognize accomplished teachers who meet high standards based on what teachers should know and be able to do.

    Alabama is now ranked No. 7 in the nation with 3,116 National Board Certified Teachers. The Madison County School System currently has 52 National Board Certified Teachers.


    1. Sarah Adams- Madison County Career Tech Center
    2. Allison Albert- Madison Cross Roads Elementary School
    3. Jennifer Arnold- Lynn Fanning Elementary School
    4. Brandi Ashmore- Buckhorn High School
    5. Marsha Asquith- Meridianville Middle School
    6. Carrie Bates- Buckhorn High School
    7. Amy Cassity- Madison Cross Roads Elementary School
    8. Dawn Cole- Hazel Green High School
    9. Whitney Collier- Lynn Fanning Elementary School
    10. Elizabeth (Erin) Coggins- Sparkman High School
    11. Lucretia Conaway- Monrovia Middle School
    12. Melanie Cullen- Legacy Elementary Schools
    13. Kelly Deiss- Sparkman 9th Grade School
    14. Tysha Douglass- Buckhorn Middle School
    15. Brooklyn McCarley Duvall- Sparkman Middle School
    16. Kristie Forbes- Buckhorn Middle School
    17. Kim Foster- Buckhorn Middle School
    18. Holly Franklin- New Market School
    19. Tracie Franklin- Moores Mill Intermediate School
    20. Sharon Freeman- Riverton Elementary School
    21. Machiah Fuqua- Sparkman Middle School
    22. Merri Gardunia- Sparkman Middle School
    23. Brandi Glenn- Meridianville Middle School
    24. Wendie Hammond- Hazel Green High School
    25. Emily Hembree- Owens Cross Roads Elementary School
    26. Pamela Henson- Monrovia Middle School
    27. Ashley Hill- New Hope Elementary School
    28. Jenda Hillis- Meridianville Middle School
    29. Andrea Hills- Buckhorn High School
    30. Mary Hovik- Riverton Intermediate School
    31. Anna Huffman- Buckhorn Middle School
    32. Danielle Hutcheson- Madison County Elementary School
    33. Amanda Jackson- Sparkman Middle School
    34. Ann Johnson- Sparkman Middle School
    35. Ashly Johnston- Sparkman High School
    36. Amber Kimbrell- Sparkman High School
    37. Teresa King- Owens Cross Roads Elementary School
    38. Tausha Knight- Central Office
    39. Mitzi Lancaster- Lynn Fanning Elementary School
    40. Stephani Ledbetter Markham- Monrovia Middle School
    41. Amanda Lemons- Central Office
    42. Allison MacKenzie- Madison County Elementary School
    43. Rebecca Mann- Lynn Fanning Elementary School 
    44. Diane Marsh- Mt. Carmel Elementary School
    45. Margaret McLawhorn- Buckhorn High School
    46. Rebecca McQueen- Sparkman Middle School
    47. Kayla Miller- Moores Mill Intermediate School
    48. Amy O'Dell- Moores Mill Intermediate School
    49. Elizabeth Orbison- Riverton Intermediate School
    50. Valerie Owen- Riverton Elementary School
    51. Cassie Parsons- Teacher Resource Center
    52. Mindy Pierce- Buckhorn Middle School
    53. Sarah Posey- Riverton Elementary School
    54. Amanda Salazar- Moores Mill Intermediate School
    55. Leslie Sedberry- Sparkman High School
    56. Casey Scheppler (Hilliard)- Riverton Elementary School
    57. Carl "Rick" Schomberg- Monrovia Middle School
    58. Allison Schwartz- Riverton Elementary School
    59. Deanna Spencer- Owens Cross Roads School
    60. Jessica Stapler- Hazel Green Elementary School
    61. Amelia White- Buckhorn High School
    62. Sarah Wildes- Sparkman Middle School
    63. Tracy Wilson- Buckhorn High School